Eternal Blade Build Help

(1/2) > >>

Theuderic:
Hi everyone. I'm relatively new to D&D and I've been spending quite a bit of time recently reading threads on these forums, partially out of interest and partially for help creating a character for a game I'm joining. However, I've had trouble really figuring out exactly what direction I want to take the character in (not to mention what directions I can viably take the character in), so I decided to appeal directly for help.

Anyway, here's the deal: my character will be taking the Eternal Blade prestige class (for flavour reasons), but I'm not sure about anything before that. Obviously I'm looking at Crusader and Warblade (or a combination of the two), both of which would fit in terms of flavour, but I find myself unable to decide on which I prefer. Now, there is an important caveat: in addition to letting me take the prestige class with a human character, my DM is also lowering the requirements so that I can take it two levels earlier, after level 8. This is why the other threads I've looked at haven't been as helpful - because they all assume 10 levels before entering Eternal Blade.